Reblogging and Last Minute Panic

Standard

Four more days until I leave for New Zealand! Last minute panic has certainly set in. I haven’t just been sitting around doing nothing. I’ve actually been riding my bike like crazy.

Fully loaded bike ready to  hit the Katy Trail!

Fully loaded bike ready to hit the Katy Trail!

Last week I put in about 150 miles on the Katy Trail. It was a great experience and a much needed respite from the planning and stressing over my upcoming overseas travels. Not only did I get to test out my gear and my touring set up, I was reminded of why I’m headed to New Zealand in the first place. I love riding my bike and meeting new and interesting people when I travel. You can read all about my tour on the blog I wrote for my website. I will be writing my cycle touring blogs at Bikeworldly.com so if you are interested in reading about cycle touring or seeing my photos of New Zealand, please subscribe to my site. I will keep you posted as much as possible here, but I can already see that it is going to be harder than I imagined to update as much as I would like. I’ve been warned by several people already about the difficulty in getting a good internet connection and free wifi in New Zealand. Apparently being in paradise on the other side of the world has its drawbacks. My main focus is getting my adventure venture, Bike Worldly, rolling (pun intended.) Thanks ya’ll for your support 🙂 Safe riding!

One thought on “Reblogging and Last Minute Panic

Leave a Reply

