Biking for My Dad

Aside

I’ve officially registered for the 2014 MS 150 Houston to Austin ride. This is a two day, 180 mile bike ride in support of the National MS Society.   My dad has Multiple sclerosis and I have been wanting to ride to support this organization since I found out about this event several years ago. There is a mandatory fundraising minimum of $400, but I set my goal at $3,500 because this is a cause I really care about and I’m excited to raise the money.  Here is some more information on the MS 150 and how to donate to my ride, if you feel so inclined.

I’m also using the sales of Silpada Jewelry to put money towards my goal. I’ve been wearing Silpada for years. It was founded by two women and is very high quality jewelry. All of my profit from the jewelry sales from now through April 15th will go to the National MS Society. Here is the link to my page. This is an easy way to get some holiday shopping done and also support a great cause.  I appreciate any help that you can offer!

My Dad and I at the Cardinals game

My Dad and I at the Cardinals game

Leave a Reply

