Counting Down

Standard

In just TWO DAYS I will be running a half marathon in Vancouver! This trip cannot come soon enough. It is getting into those days of summer that almost have the same effect as a long winter in colder climates. I just want to hibernate inside where it is comfortable and wear cozy clothing. The triple digit days are wearing me out.

20130808-092520.jpg

But, there’s just no time for chilling out in the AC. Last weekend was my last chance for a long ride before the Hotter than Hell century ride.  We set out at 6am to try to beat the heat and biked a hilly 64 mile course. By the end of it, I was just ready to be done with the hills, off my bike, and drinking a cold beer. But, overall I felt pretty dang good and ready for whatever a one hundred mile ride in Witchita Falls, TX has in store for me.

For now, though, all I can think about is the cooler weather I’m heading to bright and early tomorrow morning. A fellow blogger told me about this place –

I want to be here!

I want to be here!

That’s Kitsilano Pool in Vancouver. It’s a 137m heated saltwater pool where I plan to get my swim on in just a few days.  Anyone have any other suggestions for Vancouver, Victoria, or Seattle?

5 thoughts on “Counting Down

Leave a Reply

