Life In Transition Turns One!

Standard

My blog turned a year old this month. Wow! I started this blog for an assignment for a social media class I took through a local community class. I wish I had taken up blogging ages ago. This site has certainly taken on a “Life” of its own. I launched Life in Transition with the vision of documenting my training for a half-ironman.  Shortly after, I injured my knee and the blog took on a new persona. It became more therapeutic than anything else. I am so grateful for everyone who has taken time to drop in and read and comment on my musings on triathlon training, bike commuting, travel, and my truly transitional life.

You can also check out my blog stats compiled at the end of the year by the WordPress gurus. I am a huge nerd when it comes to research and facts so I just loved this!  I highly recommend WordPress to anyone wishing to take up blogging. The site is easy to navigate and they provide you with some amazing stats and tools to help you hone your craft. I also love reading other people’s blogs, so if you have one or wish to suggest one please comment below.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 2,400 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 4 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

3 thoughts on “Life In Transition Turns One!

Leave a Reply

