Baby Zombie Steps

Standard

Today I made my first real attempt at running since hurting my knee on a ski slope back in January. I would call it baby steps but that conjures an image of adorable, picture-worthy toddling. My attempt today more closely resembled zombie steps (shout out to my fellow Walking Dead fans).

So less of an aww-inducing waddle and more of a grotesque shuffle. It wasn’t cute.  But, my doctor had said it would be okay to get back to it three months after the injury as long as I wear my knee brace. Today I made it around the perimeter of my apartment building. Many more baby zombie steps to come. Whooo Hooo!

2 thoughts on “Baby Zombie Steps

Leave a Reply

