Spring has Sprung!

Standard

Spring is here! I’m talking about those blissfully beautiful 2 weeks between Texas winter and Texas summer. I nearly overlooked it, but then my Facebook feed became saturated with bluebonnet photo ops and knew the season had arrived.

Lola didn’t want to be left out on the springtime fun. I am also trying to take full advantage before the sweltering heat takes hold. At the top of my list is hitting Barton Springs for more semi-open water swimming. Hopefully the water in Lake Austin will warm up soon to get some “real” open water practice in. I found this article with some great tips on emphasizing my swim training.

Anyone else have some spring training you’re excited about? Anyone have any bluebonnet photo ops to share, for that matter. Post them to Life in Transition’s Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

