Found my Half Iron! (Fingers Crossed!)

Standard

I had an MRI on my knee last week and I will find out results from my doctor on Thursday. So in the meantime I’m doing a little bit of wishful thinking.

I’ve been checking out some other possibilities to take part in a half-iron in the first part of 2012. There aren’t as many options as I thought. But, the one I’ve now set my heart on is in Marble Falls on April 29th. It’s not much later than my first choice, the Hermann Memorial on April 1st, but it will buy me a few weeks time to get back on my running game. I don’t think I’ve slipped too much in my cycling during these weeks I’ve been taking it easy. I believe my swimming has actually improved since I’ve had nothing else to focus my energy on.  So for now, fingers crossed! I’ll keep you updated!

Click here to check out the HITS Triathlon Series: Marble Falls

Leave a Reply

