Set backs

Standard

I haven’t mentioned that I actually injured myself just one week ago.

I decided to go skiing for my birthday. I suppose lying crumpled on a mountainside unable to get up is a good way to remind yourself you are actually getting older.

So one week and one acupuncture session later I’m still limping around. I’m trying to keeping in mind that I haven’t yet registered for the April 1st event (so not out the $250 entry fee) and there will be other opportunities this late spring/early summer.

In the meantime I get to focus on my swimming. Today I hit the pool and practiced reaching with my stroke and pulling water back. I’m trying to decrease my number of strokes but I swear my short arms just aren’t having it. Hoping for some good news from the doctor next week, but until then it’s all about positivity!

20120123-124700.jpg

Leave a Reply

